Ayrshire and Renfrewshire Circuit

The Ayrshire and Renfrewshire Circuit of the Methodist Church in Scotland consists of a large geographical area of the west of Scotland.

There are three churches in this widespread Circuit:- Paisley, Barrhead, and Girvan. There are also a number of Methodists in Ayr who meet as a House Group.

Rev Mark Slaney has overall responsibility for the spiritual and pastoral care of all the churches in the circuit.



Saturday 31 Aug Welcome Service

for Rev Mark Slaney District Chair at Perth 2.30pm

Ayrshire & Renfrewshire Circuit Diary

 September – November 2019



Saturday 7                              Doors Open                             PMCH

Sunday 8 – 11am                     Joint Service to welcome

                                                Rev Robert Morton                 PMCH

Wednesday 11

12.30pm                                  Greenock Methodists              Tontine                                                                                                                                                                       Hotel

Saturday 14                                     Synod                                       Clydebank

Monday 23 – 7.30pm             Church Council                        PMCH

Wednesday 25 – 7.30pm        Circuit Meeting                       PMCH

Friday 27                                 MacMillan Coffee                   Girvan



Friday 4 – 12 – 2.30pm           Soup and Sandwich                 Girvan


Sunday 6 – 6pm                      South Carrick Churches           Milestone

                                                Pot- Luck Supper                     Girvan

Friday 11 – 12 – 2.30pm         Soup and Sandwich Lunch      Girvan

Saturday 12                            Thanksgiving Service              PMCH

                                                Church Anniversary                

                                                Social Event                             PMCH

Sunday 13 – 11am                  Church Anniversary                 PMCH

Friday 18 – 12 – 2.30pm         Soup and Sandwich Lunch      Girvan

Friday 25 – 12 – 2.30pm         Soup and Sandwich Lunch      Girvan

Saturday 26                            Paisley Celebrates                   PMCH open for Refreshments



Saturday 2                              District Policy                          Dunblane


      “                                         Paisley Fireworks Night           PMCH open for Refreshments

Saturday 16                            Christmas Fayre                      PMCH

From 1pm to                          and Christmas

6pm                                         Lights Switch-On

Sunday 17                               Friendship Sunday                   PMCH

Saturday 23 to                       Shoppers Lunch                       PMCH

Saturday 14 Dec (inclusive)

Worship in the circuit – preaching plans

Comments are closed.